PDA

View Full Version : Shoebox lockup



Mrnewbie
03-01-2011, 01:55 AM
Shoebox #248 would guess at 15hrs on unit..I lube every hour or so.

About a week ago I filled a 4500psi tank, had minor problems. I had to adjust the spring all the way to the right. For the most part I just do 3000psi tanks. It was kicking off at 3800psi.

Yesterday, I hooked up a 88cf scuba tank, sitting at 2500. The compressor filled the tank then blew its fuse right around 3000psi. It took a few hours.

Something is locked up, went through 3 new fuses today troubleshooting.

The motor runs fine when part #53 (connecting rod G5) is disconnected. As soon as it is hooked up to the pistons/cylinders it can not move and blows the fuse.

Advise?

TomKaye
03-01-2011, 04:14 AM
I sounds like the cylinder is seized. Email your phone number and a description of the problem to info@shoeboxcompressor.com and I will call you.

Tom

Mrnewbie
03-06-2011, 01:04 PM
Just a follow up for other readers.

Tom did call that very day and the Shoebox is back in service.

Although its stated the shoebox does not come with any warranty, Tom's personal service sure seems better than a warranty to me!

Thanks Tom